Monday Morning Musings: Thank You For Your Support

Sworn to ProtectHello. I hope your Monday is shaping up for you. The weather here is dismal, but you could say Mother Nature matches my mood today.

It’s s official. Sworn to Protect did not get chosen for publication by Kindle Scout and Amazon. Am I disappointed? Very, but there were many good books available during that period that weren’t chosen either, so I wasn’t alone.

I’m pleased with how many page visits I received and encouraged by the comments I’ve had from those who enjoyed the beginning of the story, so with that in mind, I intend to self-publish the book within the next week or so.

The one drawback to not getting selected is that you don’t ever get told why. I know that the publication is reader driven and I only got a little over 1000 page visits, but still it would be nice to know why it wasn’t selected. The positive aspect is more than 1000 people did visit the page, so hopefully some of them will buy the book.

Thanks again to all who nominated the book.

Have a great week.

 

7 thoughts on “Monday Morning Musings: Thank You For Your Support

  1. I received the email this morning about the unsucessful submission. Such a shame. But heads up … I’m sure there’ll be other avenues opening up for you ! Fingers crossed.

  2. I’m sad that it didn’t win, but happy that you’ll be self-publishing the book. You are a top-notch wordsmith and I enjoy reading your stories immensely.

Leave a Reply

