Tuesday Tales: From the Word CRY

I wanted to make sure you didn’t miss this this morning! Time for this week’s Tuesday Tales.

susanne matthews

badge-for-tt-very-small-1Welcome to this week’s edition of Tuesday Tales, the blog made possible by Jean joachim and some very talented authors. Each week, we blog a scene from a work in progress based on a particular word. Once a month, we work with a image instead.

I’m back with Paul and MJ and Wedding Bell Blues, my contemporary romance. The plot is winding down, so I’m sure there aren’t any more than three or four posts left from it. Since it’s my full time writing project at the moment, it may be even fewer than that. This week’s offering is spicier than what I normally post, so I hope I won’t offend anyone.  The word this week is CRY.

This picks up with Paul and MJ making love for the first time.

Paul felt his heart swell. The look of trust in her eyes was more than he’d ever expected. Gently, as…

View original post 1,272 more words

Leave a Reply

