Sunday Morning Musings Second Week Over

cropped-images.jpgGood morning. The sun is trying to find a crack in the clouds, and maybe we will have a reasonably nice day. Today is Easter Sunday and in a couple of hours, I will head out to church with my family. When I Happy Eastercome back, it will be time to start dinner for 12. We have ham, lamb, beans, carrots, scalloped potatoes, strawberry shortcake, and maple cheesecake as the main along with shrimp, veggies and dip and nachos and salsa to snack on.

To all of you who are celebrating today, Happy Easter! I hope you get your fill of chocolate, flowers, cards and whatever else makes your world go around. I got my card, flowers will arrive with the family later, and since I’m allergic to chocolate–yes, you read that right–no bunnies for me.

2017 BadgeThe second week of the 2017 A to Z Challenge has been a rewarding one. I’ve received more site visits than ever, have gained some new followers, and I’m pleased to report that many of those who commented on the new authors I’ve mentioned are interested in learning more about them, so starting in May, I will present them and their work, with excerpts for you to enjoy.

This week, I’ve learned some really cool things, too. Since I’m a trivia buff, it’s all been filed away for future use. I’ve learned about everything from Mythology to cathedrals in England and street names in Paris. I’ve also added to my knowledge base on writing dos and don’ts and how to avoid those ‘show don’t tell’ potholes, but let’s be honest.We are all storytellers and for good or ill, telling is part of it. Along the way, I’ve learned of new health and support groups, and I’ve started each day with a song or two from the past. Some have brought back incredible memories.

20160516_144227I’ve also found a few bloggers who write stories as their posts. These have been an incredible eye-opener for me who has trouble keeping a book at less than 100k words, and look forward  to reading more. So now we’ve passed the halfway mark and start tackling the back end of the alphabet. The less hospitable letters live there, so we should be in for a lot of creative fun.  See you all tomorrow.

Have a wonderful day.

 

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Morning Musings Second Week Over

  1. trishafaye says:

    You’re having so much fun with A to Z Susanne.
    Your Easter day sounds delightful. Enjoy your family and your time of visiting.

  2. Andrea Roach says:

    Wonderful blog Susanne. Happy Easter to you and your family. Dinner sounds awesome.

Leave a Reply

