Sunday Morning Musings: A New Contract

AAO__0416__Time_To_BloomI guess I’m so into the blogging each day, if feels wrong to skip a day. This year’s A to Z blogging challenge has brought a lot of new bloggers into my world. As I look at the statistics, I’m amazed to see that people from a number of different countries are reading and commenting on my offerings, and that is awesome. Never in my life would I have believed such a thing could happen to me.

Of course, I wouldn’t have believed I would actually be a published author one day, with contracts with one of the big five publishing companies either. And that brings me to my biggest news. BW logoI submitted my novel, No Good Deed to Simon and Schuster’s Crimson Romance imprint. Yesterday, I signed the contractCrimson Romance logo. This will be my eighth  Crimson Romance novel and another romance suspense. The expected date of publication is July  31, 2017, the day before my birthday, so watch for more about that! I’ll be heading into the editing cave come early May.

I have a couple of other projects on the go that need to be finalized later this month. Among them are a contemporary romance, another romance suspense, and my sci-fi serial. You know me–never put all the eggs in one basket.

Time to shower and get ready to go. The grandkids are singing in church this morning, and it’s also my dad’s 89th birthday. It will be a busy, busy day!IMG_20170323_165921

Here are my girlies hoping your Sunday brings you rest and peace. I’ll be back with the letter H tomorrow!

 

 

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Morning Musings: A New Contract

  1. trishafaye says:

    Congratulations on your new contract Susanne! A well deserved reward for such a fine author.

  2. Sue Ranscht says:

    Nice to meet you. What great news about your new contract! Congratulations.I have to admit I’m one of Those Women romance writers can’t seem to engage. — sorry about that — but I will definitely investigate your sci-fi serial!

    Clearly, you are a fortunate woman; I imagine your granddaughters have spirits and voices as beautiful as their faces.

  3. Congrats!! Gasp! So much writing. Thank you for your interest in my blog and I am very excited to follow yours.

Leave a Reply

