Valentine’s Day Giveaway


We’re spreading some Valentine’s Day love with a giveaway full of chocolate, books, and pretty things! 

Good morning and welcome to the Valentine’s Day Giveaway. To enter fill out the Rafflecopter then hit the comments and tell us about something YOU love. Your favorite author, book, or blog. Tell us about your true love, your kids, your best friend or your pets. Anything you love. We want to hear about what makes your heart full or just makes you smile.
20160516_121612I’ll get the ball rolling by telling you about my true love, my wonderful husband, John. We’ve been together 46 years, and I can’t even imagine my life without him. He has always encouraged me to follow my dreams, and the best example of that would be the sacrifices he made in 1980, to allow me to go back to university and get my teaching degree. We had 3 kids– ages 5,6,and 7– and I left Cornwall and went to Kingston to complete one year at Queens for my Bachelor of Education. I didn’t commute–it’s more than a hundred miles away.  Despite the fact that he worked long hours and curled twice a week, he took on the task of being both Mom and Dad  to our children, with only an after school  babysitter to help him out. Every second weekend, I either took the train home or he and the kids came to Kingston on Sunday to see me. My in-laws were an enormous help, covering the cost of my tuition, and my sister-in-law let me live in her spare room for the nine months I was in school. It was a difficult year for all of us, but he never complained and when graduation day came, he and my kids were there to cheer me on.
Similarly, when I retired from teaching and decided to pursue a career as a novelist, he supported me 100%. He’s never complained about the way my writing has taken on a life of its own and is my biggest fan. He’s not perfect, but neither am I. There’s a little bit of him in all my heroes because he is the man I most admire and always will be the love of my life.
Now, it’s your turn.
Enter the Giveaway!

 

Leave a Reply

