Look Who Dropped By Today: K.C. Sprayberry

Good morning. It’s been awhile since I hosted another author and it’s my pleasure today to introduce you once more to K.C. Sprayberry.

banner-1

Welcome to the Canoples Investigations Exposes Space Dodger release tour. This is the third novel and fourth story in this series. Strap on your restraints and be ready for an exciting ride… oh, once you have the book in hand, you will discover there’s a special added attraction—the first chapter of Secret Society: A Canoples Investigations Novella!

http://bookgoodies.com/a/B01N0OBRS6

Blurb

There’s a carnival on the station, with all kinds of “legally” cloned animals, more than a few zero-G acrobats, and miniature clowns. BD’s ever present suspicious mind latches onto one thing when the advance team for Galactic Carnival arrives to begin preparations for a weeklong visit. The ringmaster looks familiar, but the man swears that he has never been to Canoples Station before. Even worse, children five and under are disappearing. A bit of investigating on BD’s part clues him in to the fact this has happened on every station Galactic Carnival has visited so far. He’s determined to uncover the true identity of the ringmaster and solve the mystery of the missing children, but at what cost. Is BD willing to lose his lifelong friends to solve this case? Will they prove Jenna Rock, Wade’s girlfriend, isn’t involved?

space-dodgers-001

About K.C. Sprayberry

Born and raised in Southern California’s Los Angeles basin, K.C. Sprayberry spent years traveling the United States and Europe while in the Air Force before settling in northwest Georgia. A new empty nester with her husband of more than twenty years, she spends her days figuring out new ways to torment her characters and coming up with innovative tales from the South and beyond.

She’s a multi-genre author who comes up with ideas from the strangest sources. Those who know her best will tell you that nothing is safe or sacred when she is observing real life. In fact, she considers any situation she witnesses as fair game when plotting a new story.

cassie-quoteExcerpt

Having a circus come to Canoples Station after all the trouble we’ve had over the last year is refreshing. I love the idea of seeing the acrobats in action, of attending a Jenna Rock concert, even though I just discovered that she’s Wade’s girlfriend, and of getting some much-needed rest from all the excitement we’ve had.

The guys, though, seem to have other ideas. I can tell by the way they’re acting, how they’re staring at Space Dodger.

“They are not going to mess things up,” I mutter. “This will not happen today.”

Don’t get me wrong. I love BD, with all my heart. Terry and Carl are pretty good to hang around with, when they’re not following BD like a couple of meteorites ready to devour a flitter’s skin. Those three are nothing but trouble once they get an idea into their heads. On more than one occasion, I’ve had to steer them onto the path of sanity and force them to remain there. It’s really hard being the only sane person in this group, but I manage.

Interview with the Author

When did you first think about writing and what prompted you to submit your first manuscript?

I’ve been writing most of my life—essays and book reports in school were enjoyed, a diary, and finally contest entries in my mid-twenties. Once my youngest came along, my husband urged me to take up writing professionally. It was while I was still taking classes from The Institute of Children’s Literature and Writer’s Digest Schools that I submitted my first manuscript, for a short story. It was published in Living Magazine in 1996.
Generally, how long does it take you to write a book?

It depends on the book, how much research I’ve done prior to starting, and how the characters are speaking to me. The Canoples Investigations series never really takes long. Those characters are always impatient, ready to get going on their next adventure. The story flows from beginning to end quickly, usually taking no more than a month. Other books take longer, mostly because I need to backtrack and fill in information near the beginning.

Do you have a set schedule for writing or do you just go with the flow?

I go with the flow. The characters need to be alive in my head or nothing happens. They are in control of the book. Oh, I’ve tried outlining, but by the third chapter, the whole thing flies out the window and we’re going by the seat of our pants.

https://youtu.be/eZgtik2flEM

Interview with Cassie Wills

What is your favorite occupation?

I’m currently the only female member of a group of teenage private investigators on a space station. I’d say that’s a totally hot occupation. Once, I thought I’d get into the computers used in manufacturing, but now that sounds pretty boring compared to the adventures we have.

What is your most treasured possession?

No one really knows this, because the guys would give me such a hard time if they knew. See, BD, Carl, and Terry all think I’m just like they are, always ready for the next case. But I love reading and I have a couple of old books that someone was about to throw into the recycler. I mean, they’re printed on paper. Can you imagine that? People on Earth once printed books on paper instead of having an electronic file on their PocketPad. That’s so amazing. It’s much more relaxing to read a book where you have to turn the pages.

What or who is the greatest love of your life?

My guy is BD Bradford. He’s infuriating at times, sweet the rest of the time. He’ll drive me nuts with his overprotective attitude, and then he’ll do something totally out of the norm and I’ll love him that much more. There will never be anyone else, as far as I’m concerned. BD isn’t someone you can pin down, but I love him all the more because of that.

Social Media Links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/K.C.SprayberryAuthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kcsowriter

Blog: http://outofcontrolcharacters.blogspot.com/

Website: www.kcsprayberry.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5011219.K_C_Sprayberry

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B005DI1YOU

Google +: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+KcSprayberry/posts

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/kcsprayberry/boards/

Manic Readers:

http://www.manicreaders.com/KCSprayberry/

AUTHORSdB:

http://authorsdb.com/authors-directory/5230-k-c-sprayberry

Leave a Reply

