Happy Thanksgiving!

thanksgiving

Good morning. Today is Thanksgiving Sunday in Canada, a day we give thanks for all of the wonderful and not so wonderful things in our lives. This years has truly been one of blessings, but it’s also been filled with blue moments and disappointments.

Developments at my church shook my faith, and for a while I was pretty angry with the way things were done. Losing my beloved minister  and close personal friend because some people didn’t like her style of preaching and her attitude, while others loved her, but weren’t loud enough to suppress those opposed,  had me rethinking the denomination I chose to follow, but as a Christian, I have to believe God knows best. I may not like it, but like a “no” answer to prayer,  I have to accept it.

On the positive side, my health has been reasonably good, despite the aches and pains associated with old age. My husband has stayed well and the other members of my family are all doing great. My trip to Norway allowed me to spend quality time with my son and his family. My darling grand-daughter is all grown up. Where did the years go?

This year has brought new people into my life, changed the relationship I had with others, and sadly taken some of those people away from me. Time marches on, we just have to keep step. It’s not always pleasant, but such is life.

My writing career continues to progress and I hope to have a couple of new books out by the end of the year. I have a to do list as long as my arm.

Tomorrow, I will be participating in a five day blog tour along with my usual posts. I hope you’ll join me and some of my writing friends as we all take part in the October Frights Blog Hop. 14311380_1168912433152572_617117648576305373_o

You can see who’s participating by highlighting the link below and visiting.

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=662296

To all of my Canadian followers, have a wonderful Thanksgiving. IMG_0275

Leave a Reply

