Desperately Seeking Reviews!

booksGood morning. Today, instead of providing you with a Review by Sue, I’m going to beg for reviewers. That’s right. I want to send you an electronic copy of one of books in exchange for a review on Amazon, Goodreads, and my website. Why? Because reviews drive books, and without them, readers don’t know what they’re missing.

A book lives and dies on its popularity, and that popularity depends on reviews–good, bad, or indifferent.

Of course, no author wants a bad review, but they are part and parcel of the business. Every writer understands that what he or she may write isn’t going to appeal to all readers, and that’s okay. We all have different tastes. As a writer, I tend toward happily ever after romances. Some have sex in them, others none. Some are historical novels, others are suspense. Some have a touch of the paranormal in them, others center in and around holidays. There are even three episodes of an ongoing space opera up for grabs.

What I don’t write is horror, erotica, and LGBT . The first , horror, is because that simply doesn’t interest me, and if I can’t get into it, then I won’t be able to create it. So, it’s highly unlikely I’ll write about the devil, vampires, werewolves and zombies, although my next suspense has ghosts, spirits, and angels in it.

The second, erotica, just isn’t for me. Now, that doesn’t mean there aren’t any scenes with sex in them in my books, it just means that the sex doesn’t drive the story, and if it’s there, it’s plain old m/f nothing unusual sex– without explicit details — no bondage, no spanking, no devices, etc. Boring? Maybe, but since I have to write what I know …

As far as the third, LGBT  quite honestly I have no experience in that area. Yes, I know people with that lifestyle, but beyond that,  my imagination doesn’t trend that way either.Love is love regardless of gender,but I can’t write about that kind of relationship because I know nothing about it. I’ve read some books and I can admire the quality of the writing, but cerain aspects of those relationships since don’t compute for me. My apologies to anyone who may feel offended by my position–no offense is intended.

quillSo, what do I write that I need reviewed?

First, historical romance: The Captain’s Promise  The Price of Honor Both are set in the seventeeth century and start in France.

Second, contemporary romance: Forever and Always a novella, There’s Always Tomorrow a short story Her Christmas Hero a short story with a holiday theme, The Best Day Ever a short story,  follow-up to Her Christmas HeroCome Home For Christmas a novella with a holiday theme, Just For The Weekend a sensual romance set in Vegas,  Holiday Magic and The Perfect Choice, books written concurrently about a set of twins. The stories end at Christmas.

Third, suspense/thrillers: Fire Angel, the first is a lot like Motive or Criminal Minds. You may guess who the arsonist is, but why he acts the way he does is the real myatery. In Plain Sight  and On His Watch are both classic revenge thrillers, Echoes of the Past has a strong Native American flavor and a touch of the paranormal–past life experiences and chosts–in it. It is considered sensual. Secrets and Lies is part of a seires called Hearts of Braden . Each book is set in the same town, but they are all written by different authors and each is a stand alone book. All For Love is a clean romance designed with the Christian market in mind, but I don’t club you over the head with religion. The next three books, while they can all be read alone, are best read together in this order. The White Carnation, Book 1 of the Harcheck-list-icon-mdvester seriesThe White Lily, Book 2 of the Harvester series,The White Iris, Books 3 of the Harvester series.

Finally, I have three sci-fi episodes which need to be read in order since the story in ongoing and continuing to grow: Eloisia, Episode 1, StowawayEloisia, Episode 2, SecretsEloisia, Episode 3 Sabotage. This is a tale set in the future, after the Earth has been destroyed. The ship, Eloisia contains the last of humanity and their captain must find them a home, but someone doesn’t want that to happen.

So, that’s it. If you are interested in reading and reviewing a book, say so in the comments, leaving a link where I can contact you.

Happy reading and have a great day.

 

6 thoughts on “Desperately Seeking Reviews!

  1. Hi Susanne! I’d be happy to review one of your books. I’d prefer either the contemporary or historic romances. I’m getting set to leave town at the end of the week, and won’t be back until the 20th, so I’d do the review after that if that’s OK. You can message me on FB, or email at texastrishafaye@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

