Throwback Thursday: 2007

Good morning. I don’t know what the day is like where you are, but we are having another weird winter day. The temperature is 34F,or if you prefer 1C. Yesterday, we had snow, freezing rain, and rain. The school buses were canceled, schools themselves eventually closed, and I spent my time emptying water from the garbage cans we used to catch the overflow from the frozen eaves, in hopes of preventing water from backing up at the rear door and flooding the basment. Today, the buses are canceled again since freezing rain, rain, and snow are expected, but so far the drips are under control. Eight years ago, when this picture was taken, I’d have been thrilled to have another snow day; today, not so much.

Today’s ThrowbaHPIM0073ck Thursday photograph from 2007, shows my father’s beauties as he said when the picture was taken.Myself, on the left, my mother, Cecile,  in the center and my sister, Michelle, on the right. The interesting thing about this picture–other than the fact I still wear that black turtleneck and vest–is the fact we all look a like. I always thought my sister resembled my mother, but as I look at this picture, I see I do, too. We’re also all short–in fact, I look like the tallest when it used to be the other way around.

I had been toying with the idea of darkening my hair again, which is why I went searching through old pictures, and I’ve decided that wouldn’t be such a good idea. I think I’d better stick with the blonde shades I’ve been using. What do you think? new picture of me

It’s funny how, despite the superficial changes,  the years pass and yet we stay the same. My mother is still with us, my sister hasn’t changed, and me, well what can I say? In the eight years since this picture was taken, I’ve retired from teaching and gone on to become an Amazon bestselling author, hard at work today on my next novel.

Want to know more about me? Check out my website: http://www.mhsusannematthews.ca/ Have a great Thrusday!

 

 

 

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

