Throwback Thursdays: 1992

Good morning and welcome to the fourth day of Valentine’s Day Week. Today, I thought I’d do something different. I thought I’d take a trip back in time. Welcome to late summer 1992.  My daughter always says this picture makes us look all like siblings rather than parents and children. What do you think?family

From left to right, Greg 19, me, Angie 17, John, and Jason 18.

Weren’t we a cool bunch?

A lot of history has taken place since 1992. We’ve had good times and bad, times I’d love to relive, and times I want to forget, but through it all, the glue that’s held us together has been and continues to be love.

My family has grown. There are now five grandchildren and a daughter-in-law in the mix. It’s also shrunk with the passing of John’s parents whom we were visiting when the photo was taken.

Probably the best thing about this photograph is that we are all still here, still vibrant, and still a loving, connected family. We may not all look exactly as we did –glasses might be smaller–and some may weigh a tad more than we used to, and though an ocean separates us, we are all happy and healthy.

Do you ever think of the past? Was there a time you’d like to revisit? If you went back, say 20 years, what advice would you give yourself?

I think if I went back, I’d remind myself not to give up on my dreams, because in the end, they will sustain you.

Looking for that perfect feel good Valentine’s Day story to read? Check out my website.

There’s Always Tomorrow, All For Love, and my latest, Forever and Always,found in the Adventures in Love anthology may be just what you need.

http://www.mhsusannematthews.ca/

heartSince it’s a special week, a time for lovers, I’m pleased to invite you to drop by and visit April Erwin’s Valentines Day Super Romance Giveaway which is active all of this week. Make sure you check it out. April has three wonderful prizes you can win.

http://www.projectinga.blogspot.ca/

 

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

