Tuesday Tales: From a picture this week.

Badge for TT - very small (1)Good morning. This is a busy week for me, but not too busy to miss out on this week’s Tuesday tales.  Once a month, instead of working from a word prompt, we have a picture. This week, I was able to incorporate it into Hello Again, which has firmly become a paranormal suspense romance.

So here’s the picture prompt. Looks good, doesn’t it?

beef stew

“Whoa!” Bill cried out as the frail bundle of pink collapsed, catching her just before she hit her head once more. “What the hell happened?’

Shirley chuckled. “I may have put a bit too much of the sleeping draught in her tea. Well, don’t just stand there with your mouth open. Carry her into the room so I can stitch up her leg.”

“You pretty sure of yourself, aren’t you?”

“I am,” Shirley said and smiled. “Now, I have some rabbit stew with biscuits ready for us. Charley’s eaten and she’ll sleep for a while yet.”

She tilted her head to the side looking at him, no through him as if she was examining his soul.

“I see Frank’s clothes fit. They look good on you. He’d be proud to have you wear them.”

“Thanks, Shirley,” he said and licked his lips. There was something about this woman that defied explanation.

“Now, since I’m starving, let’s eat.

She carried two bowls of bread covered stew to the table.

Bill took a deep breath. “I haven’t had rabbit stew in years.”

“Good, and while we eat, you can tell me how you got yourself shot in the chest like that. I thought you wore fancy vests.”

“Sometimes, a vest isn’t enough.”

Well, that’s it for this week. Now, please drop by and visit all the Tuesday Tales

9 thoughts on “Tuesday Tales: From a picture this week.

Leave a Reply

