Reviews By Sue: Seducing His Senator by Elle Marlow

booksGood morning and welcome to this week’s review.This morning, I’d like to introduce you to Elle Marlow. Elle is a prolific writer with eleven books to her credit including her highly popular Native American romances, One Hundred Horses, The Shaman’s Song, Children of the Horse, and Josey’s Mountain. 

Born and raised in the city, albeit a small one, as I was, I know virtually nothing about ranches and horses beyond the fact that the few times I actually rode a horse, my butt hurt like the dickens, and I was less than enchanted with the scent. That doesn’t stop me from enjoying a well-crafted Western romance. There is no doubt in my mind whatsoever that Elle not only knows what she’s talking about when she writes in this genre, her love of horses and ranching comes though clearly. Such is the case with Seducing His Senator.

About the book:

Shackled… Senator Vivian LeMasters is Arizona’s favorite and most talked-about politician. Her ethics and sexy charisma might win over the voters—but not the ‘establishment.’ They can’t wait to see her fall from her pedestal. She won’t risk her career for anything—even love.

Scandalized… Blackmailed into a plot to end Vivian’s career. Cowboy Brock Barone is supposed to wrap the young senator in a sex scandal—not fall in love. Now he has to choose; seduce her for love or betray her for money.

Seduced… Phoenix gets hotter when the sun goes down.

My Review: 5 stars

Without a doubt, this is a wonderful easy-to-read book that not only provides you with the romance, but carries you beyond the main plot to that AWWW feel good moment of a true love story.

515nrGHfLAL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_I was fortunate enough to see this book develop from a sample first chapter to the currently published novel, and I was truly impressed with Marlow’s talent as a writer and storyteller. The suspense builds beautifully and believably. At one point early in the story, I actually though the hero might be a bad guy. SHIVERS!

My heart went out to Vivian within the first few pages of the book as I imagined what it must be like to live your life in a glass house where all of your actions, no matter how simple, were held up to public criticism.  Similarly, I ached for Brock, the son of a soldier fighting PTSD who has to cope with his father’s illness as well as the ranch and its problems which include a truly hateful uncle. As they say, you can pick your friends, but you can’t pick your relatives.

The romance is fulfilling, the suspense thrilling, and the ending both surprising and satisfying. I highly recommend you pick up a copy today.

Seducing His Senator is available from Amazon

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

