Mid Week Tease: Tidbit from All For Love

MWTease15Good morning and welcome to another Mid Week Tease. Life is crazy busy around here these days. I’m trying to finish a new manuscript, but my muse and the demands of family are making it uber hard to do.  I need to relax and stress out, so I’ll do it by taking the time to share a tidbit from All for Love which was released on Tuesday.

Again thank you Sandra Bunino for making this blog hop possible, and to all of you for your kind comments that keep me plugging away week by week.

When I started writing, someone told me I had to write what I knew. Having lived a rather sheltered life, that would’ve been rather boring. But I have a great imagination and I love to learn, so with a lot of research and pulling ideas together from all kinds of places, I come up with stories to excite and please my readers–at least I hope so!

ALL-FOR-LOVEKINDLE-NOOK (1)The premise:

To overcome your fear, you must first face it.

Someone is out to destroy Greg Simmons and everyone he has ever loved. After an accident leaves his teenage daughter depressed and distraught, Greg will do anything to make her happy again, including hiring a bodyguard to protect her.

Olivia Marshall lost both her fiancé and her cousin in a deadly avalanche. She has vowed never to set foot on a ski hill again. But now, working as a bodyguard with Anderson Security, Olivia must face her greatest fears to save Greg and his daughter.

Something about Olivia’s determination strikes a chord in Greg, but will she be the salvation he needs, or will he be her destruction?

The Tidbit:

“I have to pick up ski equipment, but the rest is in the truck Tim provided. By the way, what did your operative have to say about all this?”

Greg watched the color seep into Jack’s face. Obviously, the mighty Livy wasn’t as happy with the situation as Veronica had said she’d be. He frowned.

“Nothing yet, but she’ll be fine. Don’t worry. You’ll meet her shortly. We’ve got a great cover story established for you both.”

Greg gawked, and fought not to lose his temper. Something in Jack’s voice told him things were definitely not fine. “She doesn’t know yet, does she?” His voice conveyed his irritation. “It’s too late to back out now and come up with another plan.”

Jack ran his hand through his hair, disarranging it. Greg could see the man was worried, and it didn’t calm his own unsettled nerves. Lord, this has to work.

“I know. Believe me, I know.” Jack’s frustration was evident. “I expected her early yesterday, but her plane was delayed because of bad weather. I couldn’t speak to her about this over the airport phone. Veronica’s convinced we have nothing to worry about. She says she won’t let us down, and since my wife knows her better than anyone, I’ll have to take her word for it. Livy’s been after me for assignments with more meat to them, and she won’t find anything more exciting than this cloak and dagger business. That’s what’s bothering me. Not only am I convinced this plan is full of holes, not knowing who’s behind the threats makes it almost impossible to eliminate them. You’re still convinced it’s personal and not political?”

“I am, and the note proves it. For what it’s worth, you don’t have to worry about me. I’ll play my part. Marrying a stranger is the last thing I want, but I’ll do what I must for my daughter. Let’s hope your woman is as good as you say she is and as agreeable as Veronica believes.”

You can pick up a copy from Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/All-Love-Susanne-Matthews-ebook/dp/B00VP3TO94/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1432559468&sr=8-1&keywords=all+for+love+susanne+matthews

or visit my Website for more choices.

Now, please stop by and visit the other teasers.

1.
5 thoughts on “Mid Week Tease: Tidbit from All For Love

Leave a Reply

