Reflections on the A to Z Challenge

A-to-Z Reflection [2015] - LgWell, It’s been 10 days since I finished this year’s challenge, and I thought it would be a good time to reflect on this year’s event. By far, this year was better for me since I sort of, kind of knew what I was doing. I mixed things up with personal blogs as well as with book promos for myself and others.

Some of the things I enjoyed best were reading some of the themed blogs. Wow! it must be difficult to do those. I can’t imagine any topic that comes to mind even fleetingly that would work for every letter of the alphabet. I also enjoyed reading about other authors and landmarks and a host of other topics, including poetry, music, art, the list goes on.

survivor-atoz 2015 - sm_zpsmfnq4uovI know some authors set their blogs up ahead of time, but I did mine each day, before nine EST,  and that in itself was a challenge. Some days I had as many as four posts to write, so it was hard to feel original. Each Wednesday, I also did my Mid Week Tease, and other days, since their books didn’t fit with the letter of the day, I promoted other authors, and finally, because I had a new release mid-month, I was writing blogs for other bloggers to post. And I did all this while writing a new novel, editing it, and sending if off to the publisher during the month of April–my own personal 99,000 word Nano-novel.

It was a busy month, but one that kept the creative juices flowing. So what am I going to do now? Well, I’m falling back into my regular writing mode, although, truth be told I didn’t write Saturday and Sunday. I did some reading and have a book review to post next Sunday, but from now until the end of May, I’ll be working on another new book, and get it sent to the publisher before June 7th. That’s my goal. Plus, I’ll blog on Wednesday and whenever the mood strikes me.

And most of all, I’ll look forward to next year’s A to Z Challenge. Want to read other reflections?

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/2015/05/2015-to-z-blogging-challenge-reflections.html

Leave a Reply

