Reviews by Sue: Sweet Love Remembered by Jean C. Joachim

booksGood afternoon. Welcome back to Reviews by Sue. Today, I’d like to recommend a novella to you.

Some of us don’t have time to read novels. We can grad an hour to read and that’s pretty much it. I purchased an anthology a few months ago, finally finished it, but as with all anthologies, some stories were more personally meaningful than others. Now that those stories have reverted to the authors, one stands out I’d recommend, Jean C. Joachim’s Sweet Love Remembered. 

My review:5 starsAs with the other books I review here, Sweet Love Remembered touched a personal cord with me.

Here’s the set up 

11156742_10205335094035657_1419798155_nBlown apart by a heart-rending tragedy, Matt and Perri Jessup went their separate ways; he to Afghanistan and she to New York City. With loss, acrimony and heartbreak coming between them, was there any reason to stay together? Would a chance meeting five years later bring back old recriminations and accusations? Could they build a bridge between them or was the gulf to wide to cross?

Their tragedy was one I identified with, which made their story more real to me than it might have to others. The descriptions were vivid, and the characters well-defined. I understood Perri’s fear, and felt Matt’s regret. The book is well-written and the ending satisfying.

If you’ve only got a short time to read, I recommend you consider this book.  Pick up a copy today. You won’t regret it.

Sweet Love Remembered

Leave a Reply

