A to Z Challenge: H is for Happiness

a-to-z HEADER [2015] - aprilBadage linkedHello again. Today is a special day in my family. It’s my father’s birthday. He’s 87 today, and I’m very happy to say he’s still healthy if a tad more fragile that he used to be. Over the years he’s changed in size, gone from a heavy set man to one who barely weighs 145 pounds. He’s undergone three hip replacement surgeries–on the same hip, and survived a heart attack and prostate cancer. I’m blessed to have him and my mom with me still.

For my post today on the letter H, I’ve decided to blog about the word happiness.  There have been a number of times in my life when I’ve realized the true meaning of happiness. Like today. Wishing my dad a Happy Birthday fills me with happiness. I’m sure you’ve all see the Happiness is… sayings. When we were married, someone gave us a piece of wood with Happiness is… carved on it. What  constitutes happiness for me?

HHappiness is saying I do to the man I love.

Happiness is holding my children moments after they were born.

Happiness is seeing my kids achieve their dreams.

Happiness is selling my first manuscript and living my dream of becoming an author.

Happiness is having my grandkids close enough to spoil.

Happiness is celebrating 43 years of marriage.

Happiness is getting ready for a second honeymoon.

Happiness is being content with the life I have and hoping for more happy years to come.

Don’t forget to click on the sunflower for more H blogs.

3 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge: H is for Happiness

  1. H for Happiness is a wonderful post, Susanne. Thanks for sharing what makes you happy. You are truly blessed because you realize what you have and don’t take it for granted.

Leave a Reply

