It’s April and That Means: Blogging A to Z

a-to-z HEADER [2015] - aprilHappy April Fool’s Day!

Today is Day 1 of the Blogging A to Z Challenge. Jump aboard. There are more than 1700 bloggers participating! Badage linked

A[1]Today is brought to you by the letter A, as in April! 

“April showers bring May flowers.” How many of you remember that adage? Do you still think it’s true? These past few years, I’ve found that April brings a mixed bag of weather, and by the time May gets here, we still have cold and snow. Case in point, the weatherman is calling for a total of 18 cm of snow (about 7 inches) over the next seven days. How much fun is that? And no, it isn’t an April Fool’s Day joke. I wish it were. I’m convinced that Mother nature has gone crazy, and I’m not so sure Global Warming has anything to do with it. Last winter and the one before saw the coldest temperatures ever, and we didn’t get very many hot summer days. It was the coldest summer of all. Heck, last July, I sat out by the campfire with my winter hoodie on and could see my breath! So, as April begins, let’s hope the weather will change, and we will indeed have flowers in May!

Now, please follow the link to find the names of other bloggers and see what they have to say about the letter A .

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/p/a-to-z-challenge-sign-uplist-2015.html

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s April and That Means: Blogging A to Z

  1. Jody Harmon says:

    New to me, this A to Z thing. But I am trying to get into it. April weather here in Oregon is schizophrenic, as usual. Extreme bouts of glorious sun interspersed with sputtering pounding rain and darkest clouds. We’ve had such things as snow in May, so is it really spring yet? Hmmmm.

  2. Your weather sounds awful! We had snow fluries Friday night and a really cold weekend. I had to cover all of the flowers that I was too impatient and planted early. They seem to have made it though. I hope you get warmer weather soon.

  3. Hello Susanne,
    I’m stopping by from Pam’s Unconventional Alliance for the a to z blog challenge.
    I wish you could send some of your snow our way. We are in the midst of a dreought.
    Have fun on your a to z adventure.
    Claire
    http://aFieldTripLife.com

Leave a Reply

