The Next Best Thing Blog Tour: Let’s Try This Again

the-next-best1Hello again! I’m probably still not doing this right, but I’m trying. Thank you to Lois W. Stern

for starting all this. and to Vicki Ann Bush for inviting me along. When you get a chance, please  drop by and visit ,www.tales2inspire.com/blog

Good morning. I hope it’s spring wherever you are and that  Mother Nature is treating you well.

Earlier this week, I tried to post this and I guess I messed it up, but Lois kindly set me straight.

Here were the directions I was supposed to follow:

I want to thank Vicki Ann Bush  for this neat marketing idea and pass it along to all of you. Here is a way to help market yourself while helping your fellow authors. The basic idea is to respond to ten questions about something you’re currently writing, a book or story you just published or are about to publish.

1. Post your responses to the interview questions about your book on your own blog page.      (see my example below)

2. Add my name, Lois W. Stern and my book cover montage (image) to your blog page and link them both back to this page.

3. Send me the URL of your completed blog page after completing steps 1 and 2, above, along with an attachment image of your newest book or book montage.

4. Send this blog to five or more other writers.

5. Each time you forward this message to someone, start with: “I want to thank  . . .” sentence as seen above, substituting my name, Lois W. Stern, for the one currently appearing in that first sentence.

4. Ask them to substitute your name for mine as they send out notices to their circle.

5. Tell them to post this same content on their website or blog, adding their book image and URL link, and to answer the questions below about their book.

6. Ask the writers you invite to answer the questions on their blog, substitute your name in the “I want to thank” sentence at the beginning of this posting and include a link to your blog.

7. They, in turn, link to five other writers, and the cycle continues.

I will add the first ten authors who complete my AUTHORS’ HALL OF FAME instructions above and e-mail me

@ tales2Inspire@optimum.net with the information listed in step 3 above.

So that’s what I should’ve done. 

Apologies to Lois and Vicki Ann for messing up.

Tales

Interview with Lois W. Stern

So what did I learn?

First, I have no idea how to hyperlink and image.

Secondly, I don’t know how to link a URL to another

In short, I still don’t know how to do this, but I’ll learn. In the meantime, I’ve posted links to Lois’s interview and her tales to inspire blog. Maybe, in time, I’ll know how to do this right!

Susanne Matthews’ Responses: 

  1. The White LilyWhat is your working title of your book (or story)?

I’m currently working on The White Lily, Book 2 of the Harvester Series.

  1. Where did the idea come from for these books?

The basic idea for my stories all come from my imagination, but they’re based on news items that I tend to exaggerate and mesh together, as well as an article I read on the way terrorist recruit members and brainwash them.

  1. What genre do your books fall under?

I guess the overall umbrella group is romance, but I write in several sub-genres: contemporary, historical, but primarily suspense, which I’d say is my particular favorite.

  1. Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Since the first book in the series, The White Carnation, is finished and due to be released soon, I’d probably pick Nathan Filion, best known for his role as Richard Castle to be Rob and Evangeline Lily, as Faye. She has the perfect eyes.

5. What is the short synopsis of your book?

Beware the false prophet. Beauty and power often cover ugliness and corruption. Joshua knows the truth, but convincing others the’s right will be harder than he imagines, and with the lives of the  children and Lilith in balance, he can’t afford to fail.

  1. The White CarnationWill your book(s) be self-published or represented by an agency?

Crimson Romance has purchased The Harvester Series. Book One, The White Carnation is being released on April 20.  Book 2, The White Lily will be available in the fall and Book 3, The White Iris comes out in December, 2015

  1. How long does it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

It takes me roughly a month to six weeks, give or take a few days for a draft that can be sent in to the publisher.

  1. What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I like to think my writing style is unique. In many ways, this book is similar to my own book, On His Watch. But, if you like suspense novels with a touch of romance in them, then you should enjoy this one.

  1. Who or what inspired you to write this book?

All of my books come from me. The story lines create themselves in my brain, but the characters themselves are inspired by people I know. In this case, the main characters were based on two of my oldest and dearest friends.

Thanks for playing! Watch for posts from the following:

Please watch for blog posts by the following people:

Danielle Doolittle http://danielledoolittle.weebly.com/blog

Gina Colanni Henning http://www.ginahenning.com/blog/

Christy Newton:

https://www.goodreads.com/author_blog_posts/8081777-the-next-big-thing-blog-tour-blog-hop

3 thoughts on “The Next Best Thing Blog Tour: Let’s Try This Again

  1. Hi Susanne,
    I know the ‘Next Best Thing’ directions I first posted were a bit confusing, but I think they are crystal clear now. Please go back to http://tales2inspire.com/?p=1617 and follow the steps you missed so we can link to one another. Please let me know as soon as you are ready. Meanwhile I posted your name and one book cover to ave your spot.

    Many thanks,
    Lois

Leave a Reply

