Look Who Dropped By Today: Anais Morgan

It’s my pleasure to once again have Anais Morgan on my blog. Today, She’s here to tell you about her latest novel released ion August 25th, Blood and Gold.  

Have you ever heard of a blood slave? Betty is here to tell us how it works!

B&Gcover1

Hello, my name is Betty. I work for the south-eastern branch of the Vampire Society. Their group is exactly how they sound. Vampires have been a part of this world as long as humans. Of course, they choose to keep it a secret. I’ve never been told why they made that choice early on, but at this point they continue to do so because it would cause a war between humans and vampires, ending in too much human bloodshed and not enough vampire food.

I am human and am the sole blood provider for my boss, Deacon Wictred. He is the head of our division. I do want to make it clear that I am not a blood slave, but as his assistant I do have to devote myself, and my blood, to him. Personally, I don’t mind. Deacon would be angry if I said this, but he’s much softer than he leads on.

Anyways, back to the blood slaves. A religious group called The Order made a deal with vampires. If The Order provides a blood slave-a human whose purpose is to feed vampires when needed-then the vampires will refrain from hunting on the streets. Vampire Society thinks this is a joke, but they go along with it so a war isn’t started.

This is where my job comes in. One of my most important tasks is to contact The Order and request a slave. In the case of Deacon’s younger brother, Solomon, he gave me a list of the kind of blood slave he wanted. Simple things like female, a virgin (vampires say that innocent blood is sweeter), one that has rarely taken medicine (it pollutes the blood), young (although slaves must be eighteen), and that’s about it.

The Order takes my request and searches their orphanages-housing for children without parents but really a prison to keep the slaves safe until they’re chosen. They will then deliver the slave to the house in need.

At that point, I’m out of the picture. The Order has asked that the vampires try with everything in their power to keep the blood slaves alive for as long as possible. Some manage. Solomon Wictred has only had a few blood slaves in twenty five years of life.

When the blood slave dies, I find the resources to get rid of the body, and then the process starts over again.

My job has a lot more detail than that, but I’m sure you don’t want to hear about finances and paperwork.

While my job isn’t something I would have ever chosen for myself, I do enjoy it. I also have to do a lot of compartmentalizing. Sanity is most important.

So, I hope this helps you to understand how the blood slave process works. Curious what it’s like from a slave’s point of view?

Check out Blood and Gold by Anais Morgan.

Buy Links

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Blood-Gold-Wictred-Book-2-ebook/dp/B00MQHIJH6/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1408321258&sr=8-2&keywords=anais+morgan

All Romance eBooks: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-bloodandgold-1598864-340.html

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/467927

Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blood-and-gold-anais-morgan/1120160003?ean=2940046273359&itm=1&usri=2940046273359

Apple: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id910048625

About Blood and Gold:

She will feed them or die. Or both.

Just when eighteen-year-old Mary Scott is ready to go to culinary school, she’s captured and held prisoner by The Order-a religious group that sells humans to vampires. Mary is sent to become the blood slave to the Wictreds, a family of three vampires. There’s Deacon, the gentleman with a short temper, Solomon, sarcastic one with some serious mood swings, and Cain, the child-like one that has a problem with self control. Her only hope is to escape, but she has a single chance. If she’s caught she’ll be killed to keep her silent.

As time passes, Mary’s days become numbered. After all, she has only so much blood. The longer she’s in the house, the more time she spends with Solomon. When he’s not toying with her, he’s actually a nice guy and protects her from his brothers. Mary loves his company and soon his presence makes her heart flutter. But humans and vampires must be separate, and Deacon will do anything to keep the family honor intact.

 

 

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

