Making It Easy to Share Your Stories: Watt Pad

I discovered an interesting way to possibly attract new readers. It may not be ideal since I have no way of knowing how many readers I’ll reach, but it gives me a chance to get my work out there for others to see. While I have a lot of author followers, the bottom line is we all need readers. If chapter one hooks them, they may buy the book to read the rest of the story and tell others about it.

I’ve tried giving books away, hoping for reviews and those don’t always materialize. Maybe this will do it for me. Let’s face it. Any publicity is good! 

Watt Pad is a free service that allows you to post stories you’d like to share with others. This could include a short story or in my case, the first chapter of some of my novels. I’m experimenting with it to see if it works. Readers can post comments too, so that may be a new way to get feedback. I’ll just have to wait and see. 

So far, I’ve uploaded Chapter one of:

Echoes of the Past  

The Captain’s Promise

Fire Angel  

fire-angel-147x221  EchoesofthePast_SM  CP- Front Cover

Has it made a difference in sales? It’s too early to tell, but as soon as I know, you’ll be the first to hear! Have a great weekend. 

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

