EEK! My Cover Is Up For Cover of the Month!

Just for the Weekend cover.Good morning! I’m so excited, I’m tingling!

Back in April when Just For The Weekend was released, I was looking around for promotional opportunities when a friend mentioned Lolly Tova’s monthly cover poll. Total newbie that I am, I contacted her to see if my cover could become part of the poll. I followed instructions, and then, sad to say, got so busy with edits that it slipped my mind. Imagine my surprise when Lolly sent an email telling me the cover for Just For The Weekend was in the poll for July! 

I contacted everyone I could think of and asked them to vote for it. I was astounded. Within three days, my cover rocketed to first place in the poll where it currently sits. I am humbled by the fact that so many people are supporting me in this. It’s an incredible experience, and no matter how it ends up, I’ll treasure the fact that I have so many friends willing to take time out of their busy days to vote. 

So, stay tuned to see how it does in the final reckoning, and if you’d like to help out, feel free to drop by and cast your daily vote for Just For The Weekend.  You can vote here: http://www.lollytova.com/julys-cover-love-poll/  

Thanks to all my wonderful writer friends and other friends supporting me in this. It means more than words can say. 

 

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

