Z Is For…

ImageWell, we made it to the end of the A to Z Blog Challenge  and I’m glad to say I made it. I blogged faithfully each day, but now I have zilch to say. The letter “Z” doesn’t impress me much. I can’t think of anything remotely interesting to say about it. It’s cold outside again, and I’ve zipped the zipper on my jacket. Here it is the last day of April, and there isn’t a single leaf or flower on a tree-zilch.

What could I say about “Z”? I could talk about zebras in zoos, but what could I say that hasn’t been said? I could mention Zoe and Zac, but do the names mean anything to you? Zippo used to be a popular name in lighters, but with smoking being less popular than ever, and like the Zeppelin, it seems a pointless topic. I could talk about the “Z” in the Bible. the tax collector Zacchaeus who dined with Jesus, but who wants to hear about another tax man in April? I could talk about zero, but unless there are a few of them on my next royalty check, they don’t mean much either. I could zigzag around this topic for hours, but I’m just not in the zone, and unless Zeus sends me a muse, it isn’t going to get any better. So, for “Z” I have zilch, zip, nada, nothing. And on that note, have a great day.  Don’t forget to check out the last of the A to Z Blog Challenge  entries. 

  

2 thoughts on “Z Is For…

Leave a Reply

