For Your Reading Pleasure

                            

Image

When I finished my first novel, a friend convinced me to pitch it to an editor. Crimson Romance’s editor was taking pitches that day, and so I did it. She requested some revisions–specifically to eliminate the POV from the villain– which I made and lo and behold, within two weeks, I’d signed my first contract. Fire Angel was born, followed by In Plain Sight. Crimson was my first publisher, and they hold a special place in my heart because of it.

This month, all the books published by Crimson Romance in 2012- 2013 are on sale at Amazon for half-price–the actual amount varies depending on which Amazon site you use, but it’s still 50% off the original price. It’s a great chance to load up your Kindle for the summer, Just remember to leave room for my latest Crimson book, Just for the Weekend, a fun romance about what can happen at a sci-fi convention in Vegas, due out April 14th. 

Being a published author is a dream come true, but developing a reader following is harder than you think. So,I need those of you who’ve read my books to help me with that. If you read one or more of my books and enjoy them, please take a few minutes to rate and review them either on Goodreads or Amazon–both if you like. Tell your friends about them. Mark my new releases as to read. The more your spread the news that my books are worth reading, the more people I don’t know personally will have a chance to enjoy them.

I love to write, but my goal is to entertain, so if I entertain you, pull you out of today, for a few hours, then I’ve done my job.  

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

