Fire Angel, My First Born Is Coming Home.

Fire Angel
About this time last year, I was head over heels excited about the sale of my first novel. Fire Angel, a romance/suspense was published and released as an e-book by Crimson Romance on April 29, 2013. It was and is the stuff dreams are made of for me, and although I’ve sold, published, and released other books in both paperback and e-book format since then, the first one will always have a special place in my heart.

Fire Angel is now available in paperback, which means I get to hold my first born in my hands, a thrill akin to the way I felt when my children were born. This book is the child of my mind and my imagination rather than my body, but that makes it no less my legacy than one of the three flesh and blood children I gave birth to. E-books are wonderful, but the feeling of holding a paper book in my hand can’t be beat. I have four paperbacks out now. Fire Angel will be the fifth and In Plain Sight, my second Crimson book will be available in paper format sometime in March.

Having a book in paperback opens a new market. It’s not as good as having a book in a store, but it’s a start. Now, let’s see if it sells.

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

