Do You Believe in Angels? I Do.

ImageA few years ago, I had an experience that changed me, and the way I look at life. I ended up in the hospital with a staff aureus infection in the chest wall just above my right breast. None of the antibiotics were working, and I kept getting worse. Finally, I was transferred by ambulance to Ottawa on December 22, and since I was  in critical condition, the poison having moved through my blood stream, emergency surgery was performed  to remove a baseball-sized abscess. 

I’ve been sick before, and I’ve been in pain,  but never like that. I was the only patient in the room, but I swear I never felt alone. At times, the pain seemed almost unbearable, but I felt someone there to support me. I was pretty out of it with the drugs and all, but I know how I felt, and that was loved. 

That Christmas Eve, my daughter came to the hospital and sat beside my bed. She read The Night Before Christmas to me from the book I’d read to her all those years ago. After she left and the nurses did what they could to make me comfortable, I had that sense of love again, the feeling that someone was there to watch over me, and make sure I made it through the night. By dinner time on Christmas Day, I’d turned the corner and everyone knew I was going to recover. 

I spent four months on IV antibiotics, but eventually, I was pronounced infection free. Each Christmas Eve since that night,  I’ve gone back to celebrating as I always did, with attending church and watching A Christmas Carol, but I will never forget the Christmas Eve when the angels watched over me. 

Comment on my blog,leave your email address, and you could win an ebook Holiday Magic gift set, Book One , Second Chance, and Book Two, The Perfect Choice. 

May the angels be with you in your hour of need not only at Christmas, but all year through. 

Don’t forget to check out other blogs too. Click the link below to access the list of bloggers. 

http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=181905&type=basic

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Do You Believe in Angels? I Do.

  1. Thank you for sharing this with your readers. I needed to read something uplifting at this moment in time. I’m so sorry you had to suffer, but am glad the angels were there. michelle_willms(at)yahoo(dot)com.

  2. Wow. You are definitely blessed. I have never been in such a situation. Thank the Lord. I am glad you survived such a terrible ordeal. I think the angels are always near us. We just don’t always feel it as strongly as you did.

  3. I do believe in Angels and had a customer years ago when I worked at a copy shop who would tell me about the four different colored angels that lived in her yard. Or came to visit often. She was a very reliable woman who didn’t seem like the type to tell lies. And I’ve heard of miracles performed by real-life “angels”.

    cc_clubbs at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

