Five Star Review and Third Book Sold Thanks to Camp!

Back in March, I told you all that I was going to Camp NaNoWriMo for the month of April and I did! The object of the camp was to complete a novel in thirty days — I finished mine in 21, and then spent a week on final edits. Since I edit as I write, the final editing process before submission isn’t too bad, and I submitted the book to my publisher on the day my other book, FIRE ANGEL was released. I just got the confirmation today. IN PLAIN SIGHT, my nano camp book has been sold to Crimson Romance. I’m as excited as I was the first time.

There are as many different ways of writing, as there are writers, and while I start off as a pantser, literally writing by the seat of my pants without a definite plan in mind, I quickly become a slave to my internal editor, and I’ve found that works well for me. Each morning when I sit at the computer for the day’s writing session, I go back to the previous day’s work, re-read it, and edit it accordingly. Microsoft Sam, my text -to-voice program, and I spend many hours together, but I love it. My husband says  it’s disconcerting to hear a man’s voice coming from my office, but he’s gotten used to it.

My greatest fear when I sold FIRE ANGEL was that no one would like it. My reviewers all thought it was good, but it wasn’t until I got a five star review from a stranger that I let myself believe it. I know that not everyone will love FIRE ANGEL, HOLIDAY MAGIC, and IN PLAIN SIGHT because reading is subjective, but I’m thrilled to know that my writing will brighten up someone life.

I’m proud to say that I’m a published author. Thank you Crimson Romance and Front Porch Romance for helping me achieve my dreams.

Image

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Star Review and Third Book Sold Thanks to Camp!

  1. you’re in reality a excellent webmaster. The web site loading speed is amazing. It sort of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a magnificent activity on this matter!

Leave a Reply

