Sold a Second Book — the Magic Continues

I sold my second book, and I’m just as excited as I was when I sold the first! Madison Connors, the CEO/Owner/Publisher of Front Porch Romance, just purchased a contemporary holiday novella from me. You can learn about Front Porch Romance by visiting their website. http://www.frontporchromance.com

When I set out to write Holiday Magic, I had two separate stories in mind since I was dealing with twin sisters. One would be reunited with a lost love, the other would find love where she least expected she would. I had started writing the first story before I sold my novel to Crimson Romance, and  had submitted it elsewhere. After a six week wait, I learned that it wasn’t what that particular editor was looking for, but she encouraged me to find my story another home.

Since Crimson doesn’t publish novellas, and it was too long for their holiday anthology, I realized that I had to check out other options. The great thing about today’s publishing industry is that there are so many different choices out there. I have a group of writing friends, and we’ve dubbed ourselves the Divine Scribbling Sisters. Among that group are two British gals who had sold to Front Porch Romance and recommended it. Another in our group had recently put together a two-book deal with them as well, and so I followed their advice and the rest, as they say, is history.

If you aspire to be a published author and have completed a manuscript that meets their guidelines (which you can find on their website), I encourage you to consider submitting to  Front Porch Romance or, if your work is spicier, think of going with Crimson Romance. The response time from both of these publishers is excellent.

When I decided to dedicate myself to writing full-time, I didn’t want to limit myself to one sub-genre. There is no question that my niche is romance, but I want to write them all– historical, contemporary, suspense, paranormal, fantasy– who knows I may even try steam punk!

Scheduled for a November release, look for more about Holiday magic as the time approaches.

Leave a Reply

