Saying good-bye

Since I got the news about the sale of FIRE ANGEL, I’ve been reeling and on an emotional roller-coaster. Now that the book belongs to Crimson Romance, I have to let it go. It’s a lot like sending a child to school on its first day — you know he or she will be fine, but you can’t help missing the fact that you have to share them with others now. It’s a coming of age moment for me as a writer, and putting Jake and Alexis out there is wonderful and scary. I’m sure that the butterflies in my tummy will get a lot more active before the April 29th release date!

About mhsusannematthews

Finally retired after more than 30 years as a teacher! Now, I get to spend my time gardening, enjoying my grandchildren, and writing. I finally completed the number one item in my bucket list and Crimson Romance published my first novel, Fire Angel, in April 2013. Since then I have sold 24 other manuscripts to date and don't plan to quit writing for a long time yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saying good-bye

  1. Pingback: Saying good-bye « mhsusannematthews

Leave a Reply

